Hell Down South

image1As I mentioned in my previous post, I’ve been training for an event called ‘Hell Down South’ which felt like a really long way away before Christmas and now is bloody next week…shit.

I slogged my guts round a ten mile run on Wednesday and it was super slow and a tad painful on the knees by the end of it. The organisers don’t tell you how far the race is but I’ve been told by someone I can expect it to be up to 15 miles. I’m not so much worried about the distance as that is just a matter of time but some of those hill I’ll need pushing up!!

I’m hoping the whole course will look like this…

IMG_2984

In reality it will probably be more like this…

10646783_907135945984253_7479298090842290734_n

Tomorrow I’m going to try and get my 5 k time down with some interval training. Sunday if I’ve got time I might try and run one of my preferred routes. It’s around 5 miles and it up along a bridle path so enough in the countryside that it’s nice to run through but it has actual roads.

I realise there are a lot of “tries” in this post and it’s not very positive…after a long week of training and good eating …I’ve had a rest day and a chinese.

I’m so chill right now.

 

P.S

Do you think I’m buff?

image2

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hell Down South

Leave a comment